Failure is proof that the desire was not strong enough?

It is evident that a person needs to have an indestructible aspiration in order achieve a goal successfully. I completely agree with this statement because unless and until someone directs himself to a certain goal he may lose his concentration and also may not be able to give much time to that specific thing. To start with, anybody struggling with one thing should project his whole concentration on that particular thing otherwise he may be blown away with different waves of wishes that go through everybody’s mind every other minute. For instance, if a person lacks potential in something then his mind gets distracted by other and different things resulting in distribution of his overall strength. In addition, one may not give the time, a special opportunity demands of him, if he’s not fully into it. Every success wants some allocated time. If someone wants a special thing whole heartedly then he’ll probably put all his time and effort into it and would definitely win over. Consequently, anybody must have a powerful desire if he’s willing to gain success. If he would lack interest in something he’s applying for then he can neither give his full attention nor he can serve the time, that material needs, resulting in failure.