ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF MASS TOURISM

Tourism is a smoke-free industry, one that has brought a source of revenue to the National Economy. Tourism has numerous advantages besides that, it has disadvantages too. Mass tourism has lots of advantages. First of all, the tourists will have good graphs of languages. For instance, when they are traveling abroad they will have a chance to communicate with the indigenous people, and they will enhance their speaking skills and broaden their horizons. Secondly, tourism is a huge source of profit. It will attract investment from multi-national companies. For example, some investors come to many developing countries to survey the market. As a result, this will boost economic growth. Finally, the tourism industry helps offer more employment opportunities for the locals. Because many companies invest in services like restaurants or hotels. Therefore, job seekers can get a proper income for their living. On the other hand, mass tourism not only has advantages but also has disadvantages. Firstly, mass tourism may spoil the landscapes. For instance, to upgrades infrastructure so many businesses destroy the natural habitats to build hotels, markets. Secondly, it will create pollution. Many people are low awareness, after drinking, they throw the plastic bottles instead of throwing them in the trash. In a nutshell, tourism has popularity in developing countries because it is a profitable economy. However, it is a catastrophe if it is out of control.