In some countries young students are encouraged apply for a part-time job or a summer work program at company when they are still at the university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

It is debated recently that plenty of students are encouraged to apply for part-time jobs in some countries or participate in a summer program in some firms while they are undergraduate. While it is true to some extent, I personally believe that this tendency may have pessimistic effects on undergraduate students. On the one hand, individuals choosing to become part-time students can have benefit-laden. Firstly, it is undoubtedly essential that students can reap financial rewards from part-time jobs, with which they can have enough expenditures to cover the cost of life expenses. In addition, individuals studying in some particular majors can seize the opportunities for transferring theoretical into practical knowledge in order to enhance interpersonal and team working skills. For example, firms with small and medium sizes can offer the summer program that contains plenty of assignments and projects, with which undergraduate students can be experienced and fulfill their skills. On the other hand, students taking other jobs while studying can have some drawbacks. To begin with, the self-evident truth is that they may want to obtain the formal qualifications to ensure their careers as soon as possible instead of focusing diligently on their learning-career. Of course one might argue that students may directly benefit from the advent of working early and cultivate hands-on experience. However, it is unquestioned that individuals can be easily influenced by that learning cognitive, which can lead to low results and bring an abundance of negative effects on undergraduate youth. Given these scores can manufacture a sense of dissatisfaction for undergraduate students that can lead to other important repercussions. In conclusion, there still exists a lack of balance in the synchronous study-work environment. The undergraduate students can receive the upside benefit-laden from choosing working but can suffer the downside in learning.