Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. Why is shopping so popular? Does it have positive or negative impact on society?

Shopping is necessity thing in everyone’s life. But isn’t it becoming popular as a leisure activity? Yes, as it provides a change from daily activities. This theme will discuss about the reasons that why shopping is so popular and it’s positive and negative effects on society. Precisely, shopping is a fun activity for most of the people as it boost up the mind and it is becoming popular for several reasons. Most of the companies give attractive offers and discounts that attract the customers. As a result people tend to buy more and more objects. For instance, people prefer to spend their free time or to reduce their stress, either go to shopping malls or visit on e-commerce websites. In addition to this, online shopping platforms provide various offers along with variety of products. These products are easily available as online shopping deliver it at home with the opportunity to exchange or refund. Like, Myntra an online shopping website provides variety of clothes at reasonable prices with a good quality to it's customers. And they know how to tempt their customers into buying more. Moreover, shopping doesn’t only give pleasure to the customers and the companies. But it also effects the society both in positive and negative ways. Increasing number of sales definitely effects the development of society. The taxes that are applied on the objects help in the economic growth. On the other side, people unnecessarily spend their earnings on the products that are not even required. They are unable to cope up with the increase debts leading to financial crisis. To conclude, I personally feel that people should know how to spend their earnings in order to enjoy the shoppings as well as to avoid wastage of time and money.