In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

Money can not buy happiness. It is believed that in few nations youngsters are often less cheerful, despite that they are more wealthier, safer and physically fit like never before. The main factors behind this is including work pressure and less time for family and friends. However, to overcome this phenomenon, many steps can be taken into consideration such as work-life balance and fun-activities at organization level. Young ones are not happy in their life because of work overload. It is common that these days majority of young people are busy to complete their project work within a given deadline. Due to which, most of their precious time utilized in handling the extensive work pressure. For instance, according to recent survey reports, innumerable youngsters are consuming anti-depression pills to fight against their workload stress. In addition to this, they do not have free time to spend with their loved ones. They are often busy in their working schedule and do not have time to share their emotions with their families and friends. Hence, most of the time they ended up being alone. Nevertheless, there are various actions that could be taken to tackle with this problem. The first and the foremost solution would be that to maintain the work-life balance in majority of young people's life. It is a fact that if there would be fixed working hours in the offices then youngsters can make the best use of spare hours to be together with their families or to go out to enjoy with their friends. Moreover, companies can organize fun leisure activities at workplaces, so that it can cheer up the employees and give them opportunity to interact with each other and laugh. For instance, organizations should construct sports areas and cafeterias inside their infrastructures, so that employees can visit there as their past-time activities. After comprehending all the implications, It can be concluded that the main cause of depression in youngsters is work stress. However, it can mitigate by taking multiple steps including maintaining work-life balance and adding free time activities during working hours. To reiterate, all what requires is a pragmatic and balanced approach towards it.