An Increasing Number Of Professionals Leave Their Poorer Countries To Work In Developed Countries | Band 8 IELTS Essay Sample

More and more public officials, like doctors and teachers, choose to work in more economically advanced countries. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problems caused by this phenomenon are the low rate of education and high level of illness among people in certain countries and then argue that raising salaries for the professionals and providing some benefits from the government’s side are the most viable solutions. The foremost problems that are caused by the scarce of professionals in the field of medicine and teaching are the decrease in the number of educated people and worsening of physical well-being of people. As more professors and doctors will be leaving the country, as less students will be fully educated and the growth rate of population will be decreasing. Which doesn’t lead to the growth of country’s economy. Nowadays, the increasing number of professionals in the field of education and medicine in Kazakhstan try to have higher qualification in developed countries like the USA and EU countries, where afterwards they may stay for living due to its high quality of life and well-paid job. Possible solutions to these problems would be to increase the amount of money that they get for their job and to raise the benefits that they may get from working in certain areas. If government raises salaries and benefits in form of free housing or free medical service for those who work in public institutions, it may motivate to stay in their home countries and even attract more and more students to choose those careers as their future occupation. In developed countries as Switzerland, doctors and teachers are one of the most high-payed jobs, because the government is mostly concerned about the education and health of its population, which, indeed, builds strong nation. To conclude, the immigration of such professionals in the sphere of medicine and education is one of the most foremost challenges we face and it will ultimately lead to some countries’ reduction of education and health-care rate, but possible solutions could be a raise of payment for their jobs or giving advantages as a physical property.