In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.Discuss advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Experience gained at early stage of life will always benefit to the students for their later survival. In many countries, like India for instance, students prefer to work in their vacation period, while in other region some prefer travelling. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will express my opinion on advantages and disadvantages of choices made by people in opting their choice. The main benefit of starting work or taking a break in an education at an early stage for couple of years is, they get practical experience of dealing with people. Communication plays a vital role in an individuals life, if started at early stage of life will help in long term for survival in any field. For instance, a student working as a sales associate or working in food outlet like 'Mac Donalds'. Such work experience helps individual to deal with the different types people, not only that, it also helps to earn and save money for thier future aspirations, like for higher studies or may be travelling to thier favourite destinations. Also, there are certain problems associated when such decision are taken at early stages of life. On the other hand, being self reliant is the best thing, but one should have ability to understand the difference between part time and full time working. Some people give up on their education when they start earning. Though money plays an important part, but completing higher studies can help in providing the wider opportunites. Such people regret their decision of leaving studies and earning part time at later stage of life. In conclusion, I feel that having good communication with practical experience is good to have at early walk of life, but one should also have plan of achieving short and long term goals successfully.