Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As Covid-19 hit humankind in late 2019, it is admissible that working/Learning from home is tended to the most viable option. Even though operations from home come up as a lifesaver, the given statement is definitely adverse development due to the factors discussed below in the coming paragraphs. To begin with, let's concentrate on the impact of working from home on the working class. First and foremost, as working from home offers advantages in the short term, it eventually going to disturb the human life cycle in long run. To elaborate, there are a number of activities that humans do on daily basis like using metros, Team engagements, Going bowling when they visit their offices. This is called social interaction which is not possible while sitting at home. In addition, an office can not be an office until it does not have a work culture. To explain, as people going to work as per their comfort and will, it makes punctuality disappear. Working from home will change the way of working ethics slowly. For Instance, an online survey conducted by the National Sample Servey Office in December 2020 in India over a group of management people ranging from age 35 to 40 years revealed that 35 % out of 2000 people want to continue operations from office as it tends to make their companies more legit. Furthermore, Let's discuss the impact of study from home on student's growth. To start with, students will not get to understand the importance of schools if they continue their education from home. To clarify, as a school play important role in developing the cognitive and critical thinking, it is really important to sit among another student to push growth. This is only attained in school. Moreover, the school also allows many attributes like punctuality, discipline, and sincerity whereas these seem to be missing in the case of working from home. Last but not the least, students will be missing out on extracurricular activities because of work from home setup. To substantiate, schools withhold an ample number of activities so that students able to find their hidden talent other than studies. To illustrate, Dr. Sigmuend Floyd, an eminent psychologist in human behavior and cognitive thinking skills has asserted that schools provide an ecosystem in which students get a number of opportunities other than studying to explore themself. This helps them to choose the career they want to attain. This prevails with the rise of new talent among the students. To encapsulate, working from home not only disturbs the daily life cycle of humankind but also slowing down the growth of intellectual and social abilities. So working from home can be seen as a viable option for quite some time, not for long period.