In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

In some countries the students will have gone to work or travel before starting their university studies. It can be both positive and negative on youths. Being familiar with favorable major is one of its pros, and giving up the academic study can be its cons. Both the mentioned advantages and disadvantages would be discussed. If the students works after their graduation from high school, they will find out in which field their talent can be emerged. As a consequence, they will continue their education on their interest field. As a result of that, they will be studying hard enough in university. So, there may exist minimum drawbacks for their lessons. Flourishing and improvements in studies can be obtained. They may be successful in their career, in advance. The reason why this merits can be achieved is that the appropriate decision of major. Some student may leave studying as their tendency of earning knowledge fall to a low. This is due to the fact that they have worked before going university. Obviously, they cannot attain its degree and troubles for finding jobs in future will have appeared. The fate that can be predicted are poorness, lack of life tendency, divorces and etc. Its repercussion would be catastrophic and it can lead the society to a darker tomorrow. It is the students who can alter the country. As a consequence, students can use this opportunity in order to make their dreams come true and also it can be a dark hole which can drown them. They should advise with their parents and make a logical decision.