In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

It is correctly said that " Development is the important weapon for the future". In many places around the globe, a huge number of people reckon that it is compulsary to use maximum amount of money on developing high-speed railway lines in the cities. whereas, few of them deem that the money should be utilize on renovation of public transportation. This essay will discuss both the views in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, it is irrefutable that government should spent money on the public transport. such as buses. As most of the people use buses to reach one place to another. If the money will be spent on the existing public transport it will help to mitigate the problem of traffic congestion. Moreover, old buses should be repair as they create pollution. As a result to this, they will create less pollution. Furthermore, their should be a eco-friendly vehicles. That means if public transport is reliable more and more people will start using it to move around cities for shopping and entertainment. If government will maintain the public modes of transport people will stop using their own vehicles. This will reduce the accidental rate. On the other hand, no doubht to say that many people travel to one place to another with the help of train. As train is fastest mode of transport and everyone can afford it as it cheaper. Instead of making new railway lines the government should spent the money on improving the old one. So that people donot face any difficulty while using trains. To sum up, the authorities should invest the money on the improving of both fast trains and other existing public transport. As they help us to commute with one destination to another one.