In some countries, there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days.

In some countries, there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days. Why is this? Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music? Around the world, there are some states that witnessing reduction of people playing and listening to classical music. This happens because in the modern world new types of music are more appealing for a younger generation. It seems that the young ought to be encouraged if they listen to or play classical music. To begin, more types of modern music was created. As many spheres in life, music also has developed and changed since the past, moreover, nowadays such genres as techno and rock music attract more young listeners due to their rhythmic, fresh, and energetic tunes. To illustrate, recent research shows that vast majority of teenagers consider listening to classical tune as a boring, uninteresting and old fashioned activity, whereas techno and rock music is easy to listen to and also it represents a symbol of brightness, energy and youth. Nevertheless, due to many cognitive benefits, the young ought to be encouraged to perform and listen to classical music. It is common knowledge that this type of melody helps not only relax but also enhance focusing on really tough tasks, therefore, it is sufficient to encourage the young generation to listen to it during their studying. Besides, if parents encourage their children to play classical music, this will develop their lateral thinking and fine motor skills that are vital abilities for a young individual. For example, statistic shows that parents who are aware of the benefits that playing classical music encouraging their children more. In conclusion, some countries around the globe have a small number of teenagers who would like to play classical music or listen to it. Modern genres seem to be more attractive for the young rather classical music, however, it has a positive impact for a child if he performs classical music, thus, the young ought to be prized to play and listen to a classical tune.