Many museums short for admission why others are free. Do you think the advantage of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantage?

There is a number of museums that collect entrance fee from visitor, while some allowed people to visit their museum for free. This essay illustrates the benefits and drawbacks of the topic, and provide relevant examples and reasons. One of the advantages of charging admission fee from the visitors is that museum can use that money to develop and construct more significant figure that make it more interesting to children. For example, the dinosaur museum that previously can not afford the dinosaur models for kids to play with are now be able to use the income from the admission to afford the model and bring joy to the kids who visit the museum. In addition, some museum that already have adequate amount of money, the museum can always donate these profit to the charity and bring more happiness to the community. On the other hand, to charge a visitor also have a slight negative effect due to the fact that it reduces the number of the museums' arrivals. According to a research, people are not willing to give up their money to any products or service that they have never seen before. But this problem can be solve by the power of commercial and promotion. In conclusion, it is obvious that the advantage of charging on visitors' admission is clearly outweigh the disadvantage. It provided opportunity for the museum to renovate and improve the exhibitions to be more suitable for children, as well as making a donation to charity. To be honest, there might be possible chances that collecting an entrance fee can cause a reduction in number of visitors, but promotion and press can eliminate the problem.