Global warming is the biggest threat we face today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global heating is believed to be the greatest problem being faced by humanity at present. I completely agree with the given statement since this climate change is responsible for frequent natural disasters and the rising sea levels. Firstly, the number of drought, flood, and heavy rainfall is increasing dramatically in the world. In other words, these emergencies are occurring due to the increased Earth's temperature, which is leading to the death of several people and wildlife. Moreover, it is resulting in water shortage in different countries, which is again a matter of concern for all. For instance, according to a report published in the journal science in 2017 in India, the chances of natural disasters to occur have increased by 40% due to the climate emergency. Similarly, the Antarctica is losing a huge amount of ice per year. This is to say that global warming is causing the sea levels to rise as the ice is melting at a high rate. As a consequence, the risk of coastal flooding has enhanced, forcing the people living in such areas to migrate to another place for food and shelter. To exemplify, as per a recent survey, approximately 48% of the fisheries in the coastal regions of India have been destroyed due to floods. To conclude, a rise in sea levels and frequent calamities are happening as a result of climate change, therefore, I believe that global warming is the major threat the humans are dealing with at the moment.