After graduating from high school, many young people choose to go straight to work. What is your opinion about this matter? Use your opinion to support your argument.

It is becoming more common for young people to plan on taking a paid job after graduating from high school. This inclination offers numerous advantages, but it also has a number of major drawbacks. This topic will be thoroughly discussed in this paper. To begin with, this extent has many merits. Teenagers can make use of these advantages to better themselves. Going straight to work can help them earn money instead of spending it. They will be able to remain living for free with their parents if they spend one or two years off to go to work and save money. Furthermore, working allows young people to achieve independence. It is an ideal way to learn how to manage it wisely. It is the first path to independence especially when they live on their own. Working can supply teenagers the opportunities to try out different fields and they will also learn how to please their boss and work well with their colleagues. Through working, teenagers can also find suitable jobs to earn money. On the other hand, getting a job after graduation has its drawbacks. young people are not mature enough both physically and psychologically to confront hazards and exploitation. They might be deceived into doing illegal jobs like selling drugs, smuggling goods, and so forth. Moreover. Because of being too young and inexperienced, they only can get low-paid jobs. They have to work hard to make a living. This can lead to stress and they will lose motivation to continue working. In addition, young adults may end up never returning to their studies or finding it difficult to re-adapt to an academic environment. They may think that it is better to continue in a particular job or to do something completely from a university course. This is not an ideal way because qualifications are essential for getting a career. In conclusion, going straight to work has both pros and cons. However, young people should choose their way which depends on their abilities and finance.