In some countries, the proportion of elderly people will become higher than the proportion of younger people. Will this be a positive or a negative development?

Currently,there is a phenomenon that the population of senior generation account for a larger percent in the world. In my viewpoint,I strongly support that it has an adverse influence on the society and the public. In the firstly place,the increasing number of elder citizens lay a heavy financial burden on governments. With a low health condition, the demand of health care,sanitation and social services should be satisfied with a high proportion of aged peoples, which means governments have to allocate funds to build a plenty of nursing home with professional medical staff to take care of them rather than spend more money on construction of public facilities. In the second place, elder staff will affect the economical growth of a country. Having more elders decrease the employment rate of the society. consequently, the workforce which is crucial to a country ‘s efficiency and productivity is expected to be scarce and fall. For instance,some manual labour who build high-rise building could bring the financial benefit to the society which could not be replaced by the elderly. Finally, it is undeniable that higher population of senior citizens have direct impact on their families‘life. If a family with a great number of retirees, the younger generation is obligate to take care of them especially for disable elder person, which may lead to a pressure among families. In conclusion, from my own perspective, I strongly concur the idea that the rising population of aged citizen have more negative effects to the society and the public.