In some countries, the old age is more valued, while in some countries the youth is more valued.

Population diversity is significant for nations to ensure equilibrium in resource utilization and growth. However, the approach towards each group would be different. It is argued by some that aged people are more important than young adults. In my opinion, both are integral aspects of an ecosystem. This essay would discuss both sides before reaching a comprehended conclusion. To embark with, old citizens carry traditions, values, and cultures along as they progress through life. The countries would forget their cultural paths and get misguided if the traditions, customs, and values are neglected in any way. To extend this further, grandparents and ancestors have paved their ways to become who they are today. The hardships and struggles are extremely crucial to learn respect for our resources and surroundings. Not only this, the presence of elders would inculcate various interpersonal qualities such as values in the form of rhymes and stories to children. Thus, children enjoy them and learn the lessons for their life ahead. In contrast, some strata of society advocate that youth is more important for a nation; hence they ought to be valued more than aged. Various supporting arguments are; youth is essential for economic growth and highly tech-savvy as compared to an old generation. To work and earn revenue for the country, the old generation has proven to be redundant and reluctant, whereas the younger generation is likely more enthusiastic and energetic. Countries need these human resources to sustain economic growth. For instance, a country like Canada is welcoming a lot of young adults to boost overall growth. Another reason is that aged people are not familiar with the latest technology. Admittedly, young adults are skilled to operate various mechanical devices and are ready to work for the industry. In conclusion, although there is a continuous debate regarding valuing the elderly or appreciating the youth of a nation. I believe, both age groups are pivotal for the holistic growth of a country in terms of keeping customs and traditions alive along with the economic boom.