In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Family is a central part in Indian society. Divorce rate is one of the lowest in the world. There is lot of extended family, and there is an overall strong community feeling. USA has an extremely individualistic culture, so family is not important. Parents and kids are not closely connected or at all after 18. Similarly, friendship is mostly for personal gains and fleeting in nature in USA. The fake ‘hi, thank you, sorry’ is always there, but not much beyond that. This is increasing in India too, but still not nearly at the same level especially if you leave the major metros. As a simple example, you cannot expect to borrow 20$ from anyone in America even if you have known them for 15 years. Educational opportunities - India 5, USA 5 India has relatively few universities to support its enormous population. Admission systems emphasize rote memorization through entrance exams and lack creativity. On top of this, the quality of education in most universities is mediocre at best. Many Indians have degrees but not the skills required to succeed. STEM education is highly regarded. USA has a huge number of universities, many of them world-class. Acceptance employs few objective measures such as standardized testing and a multitude of random parameters like sports, essays, extracurricular activities, recommendations making it extremely subjective. Non-Asians benefit unfairly from this. In addition, most universities are prohibitively expensive rendering them inaccessible to a majority of people. Most Americans are not very educated. Going to grad school is rare. STEM grads are outcast as anti-social nerds in middle and high schools, where the quality of education is poor. The anti-intellectualism reflects directly in the society as most cannot do basic calculations without a calculator, and are oblivious to external affairs. The media propaganda doesn’t help. The European model is ideal in this category.