In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent decades, many statistics have revealed the increased number of fatal gun shootings. Indeed, to my mind, this is now convincing evidence that these incidents occur because of guns possession at home by individuals. In this essay, I shall examine how government laws and people’s violent mind set encourages this action. To begin with, laws allow easier possession of guns enforced by the governments pave the way for the burgeoning number of murders happen due to shootings. This is because, in a developed society, it is not uncommon to hold guns to ensure the security by the individuals. For example, in the US, Federal government’s laws allow individuals to possess firearms and this widely stimulates anti-social elements to involve in anti-social activities. Such laws clearly encourage people to kill others with the help of guns and result in soaring gun shootings. Secondly, increased violent mind sets of individuals enable them to react harmfully in the society that causes detrimental effects. This is because violent related video games nowadays enable teenagers as well as adults to react dangerously and commit crimes mainly with weapons such as guns that cause mass destruction to humankind. For example, in Grand Theft Auto, a popular video game in the US, have destroyed the mind set of people who addicted to it to commit serious murders blindly with the absence of moral thinking ability. Therefore, it is certainly the case that negative mind sets improve the number of shootings. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that holding guns at home increase fatal gun shootings. In the future, we will certainly see the society with large number of shooting incidents if laws and people mind sets are not modified for the welfare of the society.