In some countries, the number of people using bikes as main transport mode is decreasing, even though it is so beneficial why is this so how can people and courage to use more bicycles

Globalisation has brought tremendous changes in the whole world. Gone are the days, bicycle used to among masses. Whereas nowadays, individual give preference to other transport modes like car and bikes In this essay, I will highlight some reasons of this phenomenon and suggest ways to motivate people to use more bicycles. There are many reasons for not using the bicycle in today's world. The first and foremost reason is the car and public transport is very lucrative as compared to bicycle because it saves our precocious time while travelling. Besides this, the current century witnessed tremendous advancements in technology. Therefore the roads are full with heavy traffic so bicycles are no saving. Last but not least people want to show off their status. Due to this majority of people give preference to using bikes instead of bicycles. There are many ways to motivate people to use the bicycle. One approach is the government have to impose high tax on these types of vehicles like car, buses and so on so that individuals give preference to bicycle which is very beneficial for health. Another approach is, the bicycle is a cheap and green mode of transport. Media such as TV could be used for encouraging individual to use bicycle and the administration can motivate new generation by organising new camps in schools and colleges and tell them advantages of bicycle. To conclude, the above-mentioned argument in a nutshell. It can be concluded everything has its own importance under the sun and bicycle is one of them. The government can implement some effective steps to promote the use of bicycles.