In some countries, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing.

In some countries, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. I agree with the fact that poverty is the reason teenagers are committing crimes and doing illegal activities. Firstly, Some teenagers are committing robberies, mugging, and burglaries to solve their financial and family problems. In addition, those young people who do not have access to educational opportunities can’t approach well-paid jobs. Rather than working in those well-paid jobs, they have to work long-shift jobs with low salaries. These factors can engage young people to do criminal work to gain more money. As an example, young people can start using drugs to relax from their job pressure. Secondly, some teenagers have to support their families and also need to fulfill their desires. These factors equally matter in causing teenagers to commit illegal activities. Young people who grew up in a violent family can be abused physically and suffered mentally can take off their parent’s behavior and can commit crimes in the future. For example, Apart from rich families, young people who have parents that they are always at work and cannot give enough time to their kids can imitate friends than their parents. Those young people can become friends with those who are doing illegal activities. And then they can be also engaged by those to do criminal stuff with them. To conclude, not only poverty is the reason that is behind most crimes but also families and environmental factors are the underlying important reasons of teenagers are committing crimes.