In some countries the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation, and discourages private vehicles ownership. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. provide specific reasons and examples to support yout opinion.

In this modern era automobiles play very important roles in all over the countries. It is argued that few countries government give more priority on public transport as primary means and discourage private vehicle ownership. Thus this has many disadvantages like people can't reach homes or jobs in time, less number of freedom and privacy but advantages always outweigh the disadvantages it helps to control traffic problems and make environment clean and free from pollution. To being with, If government discourage private vehicle ownership and impose heavy tax on private vehicle then only fee people will use private vehicles. Automatically less number of public vehicles helps to reduce the traffic problems and less automobiles means there is also improvement in environment and in air quality. Secondly, every coin has two sides and despite all the advantages it has disadvantages too one of the disadvantages is that people can't reach on time in their office, jobs and homes. public transportation have limited route and limited speed which take more time to reach in destination. so, sometimes people need to change routes to reach their home or office. Another disadvantages is less number of freedom and privacy compared to the private vehicles. People become tired, bored and fatigue when they sit in same place for several hours. To sum up everything that has been state so far, discourages private vehicle ownership will certainly reduce the number of cars on the roads and improve the traffic situation and environment.