bargraph representing willing consumer market for tech company cars

Cellphones act as an important tool in a KId's life, at the same time, it is important to decide the right age to give them. I personally feel that the optimal age of issuing a phone to a child is about 14 years as children before this age is naive and can be exposed to risks posed by the usage of mobile phones. This is essay will discuss why it is a risky thing to give cell phones before 14 and then will explain how it becomes a benefit after 14 years. Firstly, making a smartphone available to children before the age of 14 can increase the risk a child experiences. Kids younger than 14 years lack the knowledge of the dangers of social media and other online activities such as gaming, gambling, etc. People belonging to the younger generation may find these activities amusing and often get addicted to gaming which highly affects them in a negative way. Moreover having little command over the pros and cons of the cellular phone may lead to ambiguity about the features that can be accessed and the ones that have to be left out. Furthermore, teens can be often exposed to mature content on social media which can lead to highly disastrous results. One such example is about a kid i read online who was 12 years old who made a credit card purchase worth 1lakh rupees without his parents' consent. Secondly, at the age of 14 years, children acquire a sense of responsibility as a child's brain is more mature when compared to earlier ages. At this suitable age getting a child his/her personal phone can give out fruitful results. Access to a vast amount of information on the internet is at the fingertips. One such case is about a kid from my neighborhood who with access to a smartphone taught himself complex mathematics concepts which ultimately resulted in him winning a state Math olympiad. In conclusion, it can be stated that children belonging to the category of below 14 years are too naive and inexperienced to be issued a smartphone. Children above 14 years when given a cellular phone can bring out the creative side in them which can bring out impressive results.