In some countries, the government promote public transportation and discourage the private vehicles what are the advantage and disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to pollution the authority decides to restrict the private cars and launch the public transport. There is numerous merits as well as demerits of this trend, i will explain it in the following paragraph. To begin with the advantage of public buses and trains. First of all, it is more cheaper than personal vehicles and it carries numbers of people at one time due to this anyone can easily afford it. Therefore, it is available in reasonable price. Apart from that public transportation also help to cut down the traffic jams. As a result it improves the situation of roads ti be precise public taxies can reduce the air pollution. Turning to the drawbacks of public vehicles it provides inconvenience to get to far places by separation of work and destinations and in buses there is lot of jostles it also leads them to argue with others for seats. As a result, people prefer to visit by their own cars. Furthermore, it is time consuming and cannot maintain the consistency of secudule. Hence people become late for their work just bacause of their unreliability. Morever, travelling by them is risky not giving the gurantee of safety. To conculde, i believe that the benefits of public transport far outweigh the disadvantages because it is dimishes the ration of traffic congestion.