IN SOME COUNTRIES, THE CRIMINAL TRIALS ARE SHOWN ON TV AND THE GENERAL PUBLIC CAN WATCH THEM. DO THE DISADVANTAGE OUTWEIGH THE ADVANTAGES?

It is true that there are a trend in showing court trial on broad for the majority to watch which caused many controversies. Despite the obvious disadvantages of broadcasting criminal trials on television, I would argue that this are outweighed by its advantages. On the one hand, there are two majors benefits when broadcasting trial publicly which could be beneficial to the society. The first and foremost is this could set an example for the majority in order to give warning about the severity of the consequence. This leads to people being feared and have a tendency to avoid committing in any crime, as a result it would decrease the crime rate. Another positive impact of this is the rise in awareness of the majority about the surrounding. By showing the latest criminal trials to the public they could raise awareness, therefore they could be well-prepared for any unanticipated situations. Consequently, by allowing general public to have access to criminal trials it could leads to many advantages. On the other hand, criminal trials which used to be exclusive for only people with authority are now being accessible to public could be a great source of references for amateurs lawyers. In most case, students do not have a sufficient amount of resources for research and this could be use as case study. For instance, inexperienced lawyers could use the technique during the court to help defend their customers. Consequently, this could widen their knowledge and improve their performances. In addition, with the agreement of the government to publicize criminal trials they could do research on residents opinions about current regulations. This could greatly reflects to the sastifaction to the current regulations and how residence abide the rules. Therefore, the Government could have a suitable and adaptable visions and method of developing. In conclusion, it is undeniable to say that the criminal trials are shown on televison and be accessible to the general publics has its drawbacks. Hence, it seems to that it is the advantageous of its are completely outweigh its disadvantages.