in some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness article are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them

it is true that the rates obesity art soaring all around the world while the levels of fitness are constantly decreasing. I believe that this is a result of the busy lifestyle people have nowadays and the best way to mitigate this problem is by scheduling exercise sessions within working hours. The main reason for being overweight is the busy lifestyle most people are adopting. Most people have long working hours with the average time spent at work being between six to eight hours, this consequently means that they are only left a little time in the evening which they prefer to spend with their families practising relaxing activities rather than practicing exercise. Taking doctors in my country as an example, most of them are expected to work at least eight hours per day on a daily basis meaning that there is no time left for them to commit to a regular workout routine. However, scheduled exercise sessions in workplace will greatly improve health levels. If companies, businesses, and even hospitals spare one hour per day to incorporate workout classes, it will help their employees to have regular physical activity and change their lifestyle to a healthier one. These sessions can also include health advices from professionals to change employees eating habits. For instance, in 2019 a lot of companies in Saudi Arabia introduced a one hour exercise session into their timetable which resulted in dramatic Improvement in the level of activity and weight of their employees. In conclusion, the trend of being overweight and reduced level of activity is increasing worldwide due to the fact that most people have busy time tables, nevertheless, employers can help tackling this issue by introducing exercise sessions in workplace.