A successful sports person can earn a great deal of money than people in other important professions. Some people think that it is fully justified while others think that it is unfair.

Nowadays, highly successful sports athletes are being paid more than people involved in other professions. However, while some consider this trend to be uneven as other important professionals work for longer periods, I agree with those who argue that sportsmen are well worthy of earning more than others because they spread happiness among many people. On the one hand, individuals in important professions work for longer hours, so some think that they should be earning more than athletes. For example, doctors work day and night to treat patients and carry out critical operations whereas players only play for a limited amount of time. Even though doctors work more number of hours, they earn very less than highly rated sports professionals. Thus, the amount they receive is unequal. On the other hand, I believe that successful sport athletes are deserving enough to earn such sums. The reason for this is that the amount of effort they put to entertain their fans is immense and also they spread happiness. If a team or a player wins a game, then their fans will be happy. In contrast, doctors treat few people and they may get satisfied but successful sportsmen have massive fan base so they satisfy a larger number of people when they perform well. As a result of spreading entertainment to huge number of people they should be earning more than others. In conclusion, although individuals working in other profession work more than players, I opine that successful sportsmen provide entertainment and give satisfaction to many people so they are deserving enough to earn huge amounts.