In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measure could be taken to solve them?

It is clear that in the modern world, advances in technology lead to change people's lifestyle. In some societies, the percentage of obesity is rising dramatically which causes to emerge health problems and low quality of fitness. In this essay I discuss some problems associated with causing overweight and suggest some solutions. Due to development in technology, in the most industrial countries, high proportion of factories has been automation and the employees do not impose to work physically. Another issue is that, these days because of easy accesses to purchase car, most people possess their own vehicles or use reliable public transport, so with increasing in convenient transport, the amount of walking to workplaces has been declined. In addition, with existing a wide range of technological devices, the methods of amusements have been altered. Nowadays most youngsters prefer to use electronic devices such as TV, laptop and mobile phone rather than other outdoor activities in their leisure time. Due to these features, individuals lead a sedentary lifestyle and with lack of physical activities some people might to be overweight and lose fitness. The major disadvantage of obesity is health-problem, because getting fat has a key role in some detrimental diseases such as heart-attack and diabetes. However, there are some various steps that people could take to tackle those problems. Firstly, they could use bicycle to go to work, or if the workplace is far, they would walk some part of the way. Secondly, employees could run extra and free sports activities after work to encourage employees to attend these courses, for example some popular sports like yoga and swimming which can enables workers to relieve stress and also it is really beneficial for health condition. A third option would be to publicize the threats of obesity by government. They have to be aware citizens about the drawbacks of using gadgets instead of physical activities. In conclusion, people could certainly strive their best to get avoid of getting fat to have healthy life and retain their vitality.