In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

According to new global analysis, no country has been able to curb obesity. In this essay, I am going to unveil a number of contributing factors result in this problem as well as corresponding remedies that could be taken to cure this issue. To embark with, A number of studies have shown that lack of access to quality food contributes to obesity. Taking America as an example, Two-third of U. S. adults is now overweight and one-third is obese, making normal-sized people actual minority. People, in poor neighbourhood of America, are confined to an unhealthy food environment. Residents of these areas are surrounded by junk food heavens like McDonald's, KFC, Subway, and so forth. People have no option but eat rich food. First and foremost, in order to fight the obesity issue, regime and individuals should take some measures. The authorities ought to subsidize fruits and vegetables and should impose a tax on junk foods so that people can afford healthy foods and are discouraged to eat detrimental foods. In addition, the tax money should be spent on raising the awareness of the bad effects of processed nourishment. Likewise, people should change their cuisine habit. They need to have to cook and grill more frequently at home with healthy nutriment items. For example, a plethora of studies show that mortals are less likely obese with home-made meals than those who eat fast foods of restaurants. Consequently, changing the current food norm will control obesity and improve the level of health and fitness. In conclusion, unhealthy diets and the sedentary lifestyle are held most responsible for the worsening in people’s health. There are, however, a number of ways that can be used to ease the severity of this problem modern people have to face.