In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do u think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

A lot of people in many countries live an unhealthy lifestyle as well as gain so much weight. These problems are majorly caused by the invention of new technology and most especially lack of exercise. Firstly, the main reason for the weight gain and reduced healthy lifestyle in a lot of people is the introduction of new technologies such as electric scooters, food delivery applications on mobile etc. Despite being such a great development, these new inventions have made a lot of people very lazy in there day to day activities. People of nowadays will rather use an electric scooter for a walkable distance, which make the calories that are suppose to be burnt off still remain in their body. This will eventually lead to a reduction in fitness level. Secondly, lack of regular exercise contributes to the increase in weight gain in a number of people. When the body is less stressed, it gathers so much fat that increase the body weight and could also be the reason for a number of diseases such as obesity etc. However, these problems can be prevented if people would sometimes ignore getting things online especially food. It is much healthier to cook healthy meals at home at least once in a week. These foods can be kept safe in the freezer and also reheated to be eaten at a later time instead of ordering junk foods online. Another solution that can help prevent an unhealthy lifestyle is for people to make sure that they exercise everyday for at least 15min. it could be a walk through the park, slight jug for a short distance and may be to register at a nearby gym. In conclusion, even though so many people gain weight which in turns decrease their fitness level and health, it is also important for them to consider walking short distances and also get involved in regular exercise.