In some countries students pay college fees and University fees themselves but in others it is paid by others. Do the advantages of government money outweigh the disadvantage?

College or University fees is paid by the students themselves in a few Nations, while in others it is paid by the State Authority. This essay will argue the benefits of government paying money outweighs the cons. This essay will first demonstrate that it will motivate the youth to have higher education and percentage of literate citizens will increase in the country followed by the primary disadvantage that youngsters will be less responsible towards their studies is not valid. To begin with, the advantage citizens will not have to worry about the college fees, which will inspire them to focus only on the study. The students who belong to the poor families will also be able to complete their graduation or post-graduation without being burden on their parents. On the top of that, with higher number of literate citizens; economic growth of the nation is inevitable. Iceland is the prime example of such Nations, where in 2009 government initiated a program called “free higher education” in which citizens; who were fulfilling the certain criteria were eligible to get government money as College fees as the consequences Iceland is among the highest educated countries and have better economic than many countries. However, those who argue that it will make the youth reckless towards their studies because it would not be their hard earned money compared to those who pay their fees by themselves. It can not always be the case as the government can impose strict regulations on the students, which they have to follow to get fees from the authorities. For instance, In Holland government only pays the fees of those students who manage to score above 80% each semester. Therefore, students always have pressure to perform better, if they want money from the state. Furthermore, it will make them learn the value of money and make them responsible citizens. To conclude, although providing free education to students seems to make them irresponsible, instead it inspire them to study hard and lead the growth of the financial conditions of the country. Hence, it is irrefutable that advantage of government paying the University fees outweighs the disadvantages.