In some countries, Students must pay their own college and university fees while in others government pays. Do the advantages of using government money for college and university fee outweigh the disadvantage?

It is true in recent years, there has been a considerable advancement in education that in some nations, it is paid by authorities while in others individuals often pay their tution fee by themselves. I think drawbacks are more than benefit. The main benefit of government paid education is that, It provides equal oppurtunity for all people from any background that is poor and rich. There is more competition among the individuals. If poor people get chance to read and write there will be no poverty which leads to more economies growth in the country. similarly, There will be no discrimination among rich and poor in the society or community. The first drawbacks is that, Quality of education goes down. People did not value education because majority of the population secure higher marks in college or university due to free education. For instance, In many nations there is no value of education untill 10 grade. This is because authorities implement the law that everybody get passed if they appear exam. so, the respect of education goes low. The another drawbacks is that, If authorities will invest all the money in college education there would be no fund for developmental works such as insfrastructural and other health facilities. Furthermore, People might suffer from different disease because there is no money to buy medicines and new machines in hospital and health care centers resulting loss of many lives. In conclusin, i would like to reiterate that while free education has some positive sides, I believe drawbacks are far more.