in some countries, students have to take more than 1 foreign language course. Do you think that advantages of this overwhelm the disadvantages?

There are many different forms of languages around the world. The use of different language is becoming extremely important. Which is why in some countries, universities has started a new course for learning non-native languages. However, in few countries it has become mandatory for students to engage themselves in more than 1 foreign language course. In the following paragraph, I will discuss how the advantages of this will outweigh the disadvantages. Learning more than 1 foreign language is very difficult for students as it will become a bit confusing for them. There are many things in languages which are not similar like especially preposition and all. So they can sometimes get confused. Also, all the languages are different from each other. Only learning one non-native language is good but learning more than 2 is quite tough. It is also challenging for them as apart from language there are also another field in which students have to focus. If they give more time to learning more than 1 language how they can succeed in other subjects. Because every field needs an equal time for studying. However, giving more time to this, will ultimately reduce time for other fields. Universities should change this like it will basically depend on the child whether they want to learn more than 1 foreign language or not. On conclusion, everything has pros and cons. And as the technology is increasing and more people are travelling around the world it is important to know languages of that country. But, giving so much pressure on students to learn more than 1 languages will decline there interest in some fields.