the tendency of working and studying online instead of going out has become commonplace.

Over the recent years, the tendency of working and studying online instead of going out has become commonplace. The advocates might have a notion that this is the most convenient way for people, especially during the pandemic, yet far more disadvantages could be outlined than benefits. On the one hand, the prevalent use of the Internet brings some advantages. As regards the adults, teleworking from home is the opportunity for many employees to work independently regardless of the geographic location. To specify, in the Covid 19 epidemic period, people had to stay at home because of social distancing law, they still can ensure their earnings thanks to online works such as online selling; completing their tasks without going to offices. In addition, students can save commuting time between their homes and schools every day. They do not feel fatigued due to the traffic congestion, which helps to get more time with their families or interests. On the other hand, I believe this development has far more drawbacks. Initially, one obvious downside of working from home is the loss of face-to-face interaction. When people get used to working independently for a long time, they sometimes find it difficult to be a part of a cohesive team. Thus, it is impossible for companies to build an innovative and productive environment. Besides that, compared to on-campus students, online ones can cheat on assessments more easily as they take the tests in their own environment while using personal computers without being observed. Even when they are supervised via 2 cameras, they always find other ways to cheat for high grades such as asking someone to take the exams for them. This phenomenon has negative effects on academic performance. In conclusion, while I recognise the possible advantages of working or studying from home, I consider it to be an adverse development overall.