In some countries schools remain open for more hours, so that children can be looked after because their parents are working. Do the merits outweigh demerits of this.

It is indeed true that, education is not merely going to school and getting a degree. It's about widening your knowledge and observing the truth about life. This context enumerates the information, that learners should spend much time in school, due to the fact their parents are very busy in their working life. Under this proclamation, I would like to contemplate upon this view point previously giving my verdict on the same. To initiate with, there are countless positive points for students. Firstly candidates can spend more time to do study. Owing to this, their intellectual ability is increased. Pupils can not waste their time to watch television or play games on mobile. In short, while spending more time in school tutors can motivate or encourage the candidates to achieve the goal. Moreover, without any tension of children's study parents may get more time to do work. Looking at the darker picture, here are number of demerits also. Pupils may face health issues like headache, insomnia or depression. In free time physical exercise or play games on internet is a best source of entertainment, stress buster or time pass for students. Secondly, they cannot get much time to spend with their guardians or close friends. Even children never get any chance to attend the parties or other occasions. In conclusion, I pen down recapitulating it seems to me that, demerits overweigh merits. Principals must close there schools or colleges around 3: 00 PM. So learners should do other activities which is also extremely crucial. According to famous scientist, children need the freedom and time to play. Play is not a luxury, play is necessity.