Briefly explain the method of reduction in employee turn over

Economics research indicates that investments such as pay and benefits in the human capital of an organization reduce voluntary turnover (Osterman, 1987). Considering the above factors and the importance, prioritizing a solution for incentives structure, considering a plausible restructuring plan to keep the employees happy while archiving company targets could be considered immediately. These actions will assist retain employees who matter the most in the given circumstance. It is worth re-examining not just pay but also your recruitment and induction process, career development opportunities, staff morale, and take necessary steps to improve. Appraisals provide opportunities to communicate company expectations, collect employees’ intentions and improve understanding among both parties. Review the quality of performance appraisal, how fair it's been conducted, and take action to improve mishandlings would be recommended to create better stability with the employee and the management. Identify capabilities by diverting responsibilities and recognize employees for their professional growth or allowing them to identify missing qualifications and drive employees to improve themselves would be a practical and fair solution. In general exit interviews are more practical tools in discovering, the actual reasons for departure (Oliver, J. , 1998). Conducting Exit interviews may seem irrelevant when the urgency is to fill the vacancies. However well-structured approach could provide real reasons for leaving, in addition to employee attitudes about the company and present supervisor’s quality of service. Which indeed useful for employee retention, future recruitments, and management decisions. Therefore, it would be more successful if the discussion could be arranged after discharging the employee from all obligations and should be done without the involvement of the immediate boss.