In some countries, people who are unemployed receive a sum of money each week in the form of a benefit. While some support this, other people believe that this money should not be given. Discuss both views and give your own point of view.

In some parts of the world, the unemployed receive a particular amount of money on a weekly basis in the form of a profit. Whereas some people are of this opinion, I firmly support the view that governments should not provide them. There are several reasons why people feel that unemployed individuals should get help from the state. The major reason for this is that they may be disabled or handicapped, which does not allow them to work and the economic state of the country may result in unemployment seeing as people might get fired up and have difficulty in finding a job. For example, unemployment in Uzbekistan is because of the shortage of the businesses. However, it is true that every person has to provide him/herself despite the reasons mentioned above. Thus, the benefits of this idea are unlikely to support. On the other hand, there are some reasons why governments ought not to present money to the unemployed. Firstly, governments have other critical fields to provide money such as health and education, which means that it is a huge strain on the government budget if unemployed individuals are supported. For instance, 6% of the GDP of Uzbekistan is spent only on that and this is considerably higher compared to roads along with nature reserves. This money should therefore be reallocated to create jobs so as to reduce unemployment, which may have a positive impact on society. Consequently the merits of this point of view are evident. In conclusion, although some support that the unemployed ought to be supplied with money, it is felt that governments should spend resources creating jobs and it is hoped that this viewpoint will be noticed.