A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There have been bitter debates about the rights of animals. Whereas some people argue that humans have no right to utilize animals for any purposes, I support the viewpoint that we should use them so as to meet our needs. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some feel that animals should be safe from humans. The major reasons for this is that they are alive, and human-beings have no moral right to exploit them. They have widely been used in a wrong way for cosmetics and enjoyment, as a consequence of this they are now in danger of extinction. However, humans haven't had any improvements in medicine in the last twenty years as some laws, protecting all animals, have been introduced, and this led to the fact that many diseases could have been cured, while we didn't do. Thus, the merits of this idea are hard to support. On the other hand, humans have urgent needs which require to employ animals. In terms of nature, human-beings do stand on top of the nutrition pyramid, and this means that we have rights to consume them. From an economic perspective, the vast majority would face unemployment and famine if we forced food industry, related to animals, to stop. As far as endangered species are concerned, scientists conduct research on only one animal to retain the whole species. As a result, the benefits of this point of view regarding to human-beings and animals are likely to see. In conclusion, although some say that we ought not to exploit animals, I personally believe that we should be allowed to employ them to satisfy our needs for the reasons mentioned above.