Helping students to find suitable Jobs

Helping students to find suitable Jobs It is generally accepted that young people find difficulties to get a job according to their preferences and abilities, which has become more evident to me after joining a seminar. All the young claim is getting support from the education system to get suitable positions. As they ask for this, the main question is how could be improved the mentioned problem? Providing students with practical courses and qualifications is probably the most important action schools and universities should take. By the way of illustration, it seems to be that among the scholars of Art History there is a lack of knowledge about how to carry out a cultural project. In my humble opinion, not only is the theory important but it is also crucial to give the students the skills they will need in the future. The more they practice, the sooner will develop a successful career. In addition to this, it is often suggested that young people need to get careers advice due to the importance of making an informed choice of their next goals. While I understand this viewpoint, a downside is the fact that their teachers don’t really know well what is more convenient for their students as they just have the experience of teaching. In contrast, between the upsides, I must recognise the relevance of guiding the teenagers. On the light of the above, I hold the view that if we were to tackle between these two issues the young people’s employability would improve. However, due to the more direct impact in their working life I would pay greater attention to the implementation of practical skills.