In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying both in and after school, and have less free time. What effects can be seen as a result?

It is true that an increasing number of children are required to spend a significant amount of time studying, leaving them with less time to relax. This, in my opinion, has adverse consequences for children, such as a lack of employability skills and mental health issues. Firstly, the primary disadvantage of this tendency is the lack of practical skills that students may require while entering the workforce. More specifically, if undergraduate are occupied by long study hours, they will have less time for extracurricular activities, which are ideal for developing soft skills such as interpersonal skills and multitasking. These are what managers seek in their job candidates and graduates lacking they would have less chance to be employed. Secondly, if juveniles are forced to study all the time without taking breaks, they are likely to develop psychological problems. More specifically, having to learn an enormous amount of information in such a short period of time would cause students to feel overburdened, stressed, and possibly depressed. As a result, the decreased level of happiness is likely to lead to dissatisfaction with students' surroundings and anti-social behavior, which may harm the community in which they live. According to one study, most malleable children who are forced to study nonstop in order to achieve good academic results will act aggressively towards their family and teachers at some point. In conclusion, excessive study time combined with limited leisure time would reduce children's productivity and have a negative impact on their mental health. As a result, I believe that this trend has negative consequences for both individuals and communities.