In some countries, owning home rather than renting one is very important for the people. Why might this be the case?

Deciding factor for choosing the place where you want to live is depends a lot by surrounding environment. For instance, If you want to live in the city area, the real estate price is calculate mostly by the land size and not the building. So it is better and cheaper option is rent a home in apartment. However in some part of area or country, many people have an opinion that it is better to own a home rather than renting one. In my perspective, there is a positive situation to have an own property such as home because it is the valuable source for live, Firstly, renting a place to live like small apartment for one person is quite cheap in the crowded area like big cities. However, for the family that want to live it is better option to choose the bigger apartment or house to live and to rent such a bigger house is so expensive because it is owned by other people for the business purpose. For that reason, It is important to buy a house rather than renting one. Another factor is the unstable economy situation can happen and affecting the way people live. One of the most common situation is inflation and recession. If the place nearby has a new infrastructure like train station, the land price is automatically increase drastically because of demand by the contractor or property owner who want to sell it for more expensive. For that reason, It is important for the residence to own a home so it would not effected by that. In conclusion, the deciding factor is depend by the situation and the environment in the place that you want to live. Nevertheless, it is a much better to considering owning a home rather than renting the home because it has more positive impact than the negative impact.