Safety standards are important when building people’s homes. Who should be responsible for enforcing strict building codes- the government or the people who build the homes?

It is true that the norms regards of safety is prime factor when individual build their accommodation or high rise buildings. Therefore, it puts to consider whether authorities are responsible for enforcing the laws related to it or the contractor who made that building. I believe to a major extent authorities should be responsible for it. My inclinations are justified further. The first argument which I would love to put forth is that, most importantly, to provide the safety of the citizen of metropolitan is the responsibility of the local government. By this I mean that, if authorities are more strict regards of safety precautions, there will be less chances of accident such as building collapsing and fire hazards. They can enforce to compulsion of use of fire extinguisher as well as emergency stand by exit in case of fire, for instance. Apart from this, when they pass the tender and allow builder to start the construction on the land, they can sign a legal contract between builder and government. Thus, there will be hardly any chance of mishap during construction work. Moreover, the land has major impact. In other words, if there is any minor underground leakage, it will create divested effect at long run. Therefore, it is necessary to provide clear soil test result without any biasness. However, the owner of building has also some responsibilities. To begin with, that person will use that place in the future for the living or commercial purpose. Thus, it is necessary to have well equipped equipment in the buildings in case of any emergency. Furthermore, the individual if build commercial hub, there these safety standards plays a major role to handle the critical situation. If they follow the rules, it will not only save the hub but also saves the lives of people. To wrap up the discussion, despite the fact that, building maker is responsible for obey the rules and regulation regards of safety of building, still authorities are majorly responsible in terms of it. My arguments are convinced that they can tighten the rules during soil testing and agreement can protect the building from the upcoming accidents.