In some countries, owning a house instead of renting one is considered of great importance by some people.

In some countries, owning a house instead of renting one is considered of great importance by some people. I believe that owning your own home is, with no doubt, very important. Just the fact that you will always have a roof over your head can give you great comfort. It is a dream for most people to achieve that and something to be proud of. The prices of renting a home are increasing day after day and despite government programs to change it, it still remains a burden for many families. Furthermore, when you pay rent, all that money can be considered gone right through the drain, there’s no achievement, it is only a way to have a temporary place to live. It is very positive when people wish to have something permanent. Buying your first house and having that commitment to paying for something, can drive people to work hard and stick to their jobs. Despite all the struggles to pay for mortgage, at the end of the day it is yours. It can be renewed, changed, and all the investments made towards it could come back to you when you sell it. In some countries, possessions are also a way of showing status, and a house is the ultimate possession. Finally, after the house is paid off, you don’t ever need to worry about housing expenses anymore, differently from people who rent one. Once it’s yours you can sell it and most likely get paid much more than you paid for, as long as it has been well looked after. In conclusion owning a house is a future investment and can impact positively on people’s lives, giving them comfort, pride and relieving them from the weekly burden of paying for rent.