Some people prefer watching sports on television to playing it. Is this a positive or negative thing?

Sports play a crucial role in one's life these days. Physical activities engage people to have regular exercise to their body and mind to come out of regular stress and pressure. There are a large of advantages compared to disadvantages of playing sports. Individuals often prefer to sit at home leisurely and watch sports channels rather coming out of their comfort zone and playing them. It is intended that only about 40-50 percent pupils enjoy games besides other physical activities. Regular excercise often helps youngsters relax their body and mind, control one's own emotions and thoughts. It is obvious that there is no age restriction for individuals these days. In contrast, there are a plethora of disadvantages or has a negative impact. One of these are individuals may spoil their health and eye sight. Sitting back and enjoying sports may increase your body weight which is not a good sign. Entertainment is necessary, however, if used in a limited sense. Moreover, obesity is a serious issue which mainly occurs due to lack of excercise, unfortunately it is spreading in the world at a high pace due to decrease in outdoor games. Lack of participation in outdoor games keep them apart in flourishing their talents. To draw a conclusion, it has a plethora of bad effects or disadvantages. Indeed, government should encourage people to join sports and other club activities.