Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

There are multiple advantages for learning a foreign language. Certainly, working and migration are absolutely primary reasons to learn a second language, but those are not main reason to become bilingual or multilingual. I personally believe that the reason so numerous individuals are interested in a second language is diverse. Adults usually register in language course, or spend time to enhance and improve their language skill as they comprehend how crucial it is to be able to communicate and understand with native people when they work in different country. The communication skills often determine their accomplishment or pleasurable vacations in other country far away from home. Thus, efficiency in another language is a standard for immigration. For instance, everyone seeking to migrate to Australia have to prove their English proficiency. Nonetheless, there are multiple reasons for people around the globe to learn a second language. For teenagers, a foreign language is compulsory and they need to have the language skill, particularly in English, to be able to advance their education in higher level education. In addition, people, in this modern era, learn different language in order to make friends with foreigner and be able to read newspaper written in others languages. it also enhance and improve their capability to realize the variety traditions and cultures. To conclude, considering all the points mentioned above it is not difficult to see that travelling or migration to others country are not the main reasons to learn a foreign language. Currently, there are many other equally fascinating reason to learn a second or third language, and in this current age, people acquire plenty of opportunities to utilize their language skill in their country.