Some school’s agree that, fast food restaurants and supermarkets can promote their products in school and that school’s benefits from it. Is it a positive or negative development?

Advertisement’s is an inevitable factor of business. Some school managements confirms that, it is right to promote the items of fast food restaurants and supermarkets at the school premises thereby institution get advantages from it. In my opinion, the promotion of this idea would harmful to students. First of all, it leads to the formation of bad behaviour in students. They might think that it is just a good thing, due to which happening in the school premise. Since the food items in such places are attractive they may buy items from it This eventually create an addiction towards such things. For that, they will ask for huge money to parents Consequently, they become squander the money. If such parents cannot afford such huge money, they perhaps fights for amount this accordingly create a stubborn nature on them. As a result, these would be make a negative character on students there by they become big threat to the society. Moreover, such matters affect their health seriously. As we all know such kind of hotels and shops provide junk foods like hotdog, sandwich, burger and so on. Due to the high amount of fatty contents in such food items will create life style diseases like cancer, Atherosclerosis( kind of disease which affect the intestine), obesity. For instance, a research held by a group of medical students in British university since 2016 found that approximately 70 % of students died due to the obesity and about 30% of pupil’s are dying due to such diseases. If such idea promote in the school premises, it will badly affect the health of them. In conclusion, unlike to the past the number of institutions who promoting this idea compared to the past inclined. Since it affect the health and behaviour of children, this kind of promotions should not be encouraged to school.