fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. what are the reasons? is this a positive or negative development?

handwriting is an art that has given by our ancestors. In recent decades, this trend has been declining year by year due to the development of various methods of writing. such as digital writing and Morden computerizations is the key factor for this issue. Through this essay, I will give some arguments regarding the reasons behind this. Nowadays, there are many ways to write numbers of things by using several modes, like "Keyboard writing" in other words "Digital writing". Because of the technical advancement, today, people are influencing to use this type of facility for their regular work. Employees write countless statements in their book for the record of the company and it very difficult to note down the whole report in a given time. so, they use "Microsoft Word" for their documentation. it's a time-saving method too, they have to just put their fingers on the keyboard and press the alphabet button according to their requirement. Moreover, this electronic equipment we can use anywhere and can easily store in our bag. However, this new version of the pen-paper has lots of benefits but it could not be replacing the older version of writing. I personally believe that this trend is a negative trend. Handwriting defines the person's characteristics, it shows the personality of the person, clarity of ideas, and the effect of thoughts on the minds of the person who is writing. Looking from the academic view that, in the exam paper, students must have to write answers by their hand, and clear writing will be affecting on a good score. IELTS exam is one of the best examples of this. If student handwriting will very poor so, the examiner will not be able to find out the right answer that written by the student and they may lose their band score. consequently, good handwriting leads them towards the success of academics. In addition, calligraphy is traditional art, this art is only performed by brush and ink with by only using hand to draw the marvelous painting, and very few people have this type of skill. to conclude, we have numbers of choices while using digital writing and it beneficial to an individual for quick work, nevertheless, traditional writing system have their own pros and everyone should have to use this trend.