in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people why might this be a case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation

Owning your own home is a crucial issue in everyone's life. Having your home represents your safety and making you feel secured and not feared of being homeless once a day. It is very cruel to imagine anyone' s life without a shelter. However, it is extremely expensive to buy your own home and it may cost up to hundred thousands or even millions pounds. Additionally, not every person can afford buying his house. Sometimes, you are enforced to buy a small house in a remote area because of your limited budget. It is also costly to furniture your house. Accordingly, renting a home may be an alternative option where you pay a rent on monthly basis and you can share the rent with other partners. For example, I can not buy my own house now, as I spend all my money on my post graduate studies and I have to travel and work in gulf area to have enough budget to buy my house. Although, the government offer houses at lower prices but still employees with limited income can not afford it. Thus, I think that owning your own house is the most vital issue in your life and when it is done, it is a very positive step.