In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, there is a phenomenon that many people try hardly to afford a private house instead of renting one in some countries,even if it cause a decrease of their living standard. From my perspective, traditional culture and unstable economic lead to this case and I argue negative attitude about it. First of all, the traditional opinion about searching a sense of belongings encourage people to own their individual home. A telling example is Chinese, in China, almost all of people would receive the education of home, downtown and motherland. Therefore, this nearly stubborn thinking guide citizens to come true a dream of perfect home, which is obvious not belong to a rent flat. In addition, the gradually unstable economic situation in some countries also increase this case. Such as, house shortage, losing job, peer pressure and so forth, which all foster unsafe atmosphere among people. Under this heavy stressful environment, holding a private house to save wealth or invest is almost the best way to cope with the rapid change times. Regarding this case, in my opinion, it have an unpleasant impact on individual and society. Although it may track to personal choice, adjusting view to meet the big pressure of buying a house is needed. Otherwise, the happiness of individual would be threated by endless competition. What's more, easier loan system is an alarm bell for the economic development, which had been proved by the US in 2008. In conclusion, culture and economic situation influence this idea and it is not a good signal for individual and society, escepially for some developing countries.