In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think this is positive or negative situation

People from some countries argue that self-owned house property is always better than living in a rented house. In my opinion, I think this is a positive situation because having an owned house is associated with security and stability which many people want for themselves to lead a happy and satisfying life. Owning a house gives people a sense of security and satisfaction which is an essential aspect that every individual sought to achieve in their life. This is the lifetime commitment that people make with themselves as they invest their hard-earned money to build a place they would proudly call their “Home”. For Instance, in a country like India where family and tradition is valued a lot where the house is not an asset but wealth, having owned a house to inherit to the future generation is considered to be an honor and pride. The self-owned property comes with lots of benefits associated with it, one of the major benefits that a person can avail of is a tax exemption. In India, most people purchase their homes with help of a bank loan, hence, the interest payment with some ceiling gets exempted from tax as a result of which person can save more. Furthermore, if a person has more than one house property, they can rent it out which will bring in an additional source of income. On other hand, a person can renovate and decorate the owned house as he wants, which is not in case if the person is living in a rented house and has no rights in what so ever changes he wishes to do with the place. In fact, the self-owned property becomes a reflection of one’s lifestyle and the only place in the world that can be comfortable and safe. In conclusion, although few people do stay in a rented house for whatever reason, the self-owned property will always be considered the safest possible situation at any given point in time.