In some countries,owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.Why might this be the case?Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Every individual dreams of owning different properties. Some say they dream of a vehicle, some dream of education and some dream of owning their own house. In our country, people are forced to have a house of their own. For instance, if we are brought up in a middle class family who lives in a rented home, the children in that family might hear, that having a home of their own is a blessing from God. Moreover, this will be repeated as the children grows up and hence influences the child that having a home of their own is an important perspective in the society. This may mislead the child as he grows older. The person may try to achieve his goal by taking loans, mortgage, etc. which may not be affordable to him. Therefore, these perspectives may result in a huge debt. However, owning something gives us more relaxation and stress free. For instance, a scratch on a wall or some damages with the fixtures in a rented house may cause trouble, also we may have to fight with the house owner to replace the item. Whereas, if the situation occurs in our own home, we have the complete authority to do whatever we need. This relieves our stress. To conclude, I feel owning a home rather than renting one is important for better living and freedom. People can build their own homes as per their financial backup and not to show off in the society.